

Vol 29 - Issue 3 / September 2017 / www.cpwqa.org

President, Mike Mehaffey / Editor, Diane Ziegler Fox

CPWQA ANNUAL AWARDS PICNIC JUNE 16TH







Past President Dave Seibert



Ned Sams Award Glenn Quinn



C Ebert Wingert Mike Gillespie



James Whitty Award Scott Armbrust



Operator Excellence Barry Brightbill



Maintenance Award Joe Baker

 $continued \ on \ page \ 2$

Enhancing the Water Quality of the Susquehanna and Potomac River Basins since 1960.



2017 BOARD MEMBERS

President **Mike Mehaffey** *Gannett Fleming, Inc.* mmehaffey@gfnet.com

First Vice-President **Erin Threet** *Herbert Rowland & Grubic* ethreet@hrg-inc.com

Second Vice-President Jess Rosentel Capital Region Water Jess.Rosentel@ capitalregionwater.com

Treasurer **Wayne Schutz** *Derry Township Municipal Authority* wschutz@dtma.com

Secretary Trudy Johnston Material Matters, Inc. trudy@materialmatters.com

State Representative Nick Sahd Gannett Fleming, Inc. nsahd@gfnet.com

First Trustee Dave Seibert Derry Township Municipal Authority dseibert@dtma.com

Second Trustee Lisa Webb Keystone Pump & Power LLC lisa@kpprents.com

Third Trustee Ron Adams Mechanicsburg WWTP mechsewer@verizon.net

Diane Z. Fox Hampden Township dfox@hampdentownship.us



Safety – Ron Adams

Safety Award

Jeremy Deitrick



Service – HRG



Large Plant Operator Ken Buchanan



Random Place Golfers Rory Morrison, Dave Kachman, Larry Criag & Evan Walters



1st Place Golfers Ryan Gillespie, Bob Reisinger, Steve Huntzinger & Scott Ambrust





Mini GolfMini Golf1st Place2nd PlaceTodd NaceBrian Lytle



Mini Golf Tied for 3rd Seth Tompkins & Jeff Shank



Long Drive Andy Christ Closest to Pin #2 Evan Walters

CPWQA NEWSLETTER EXTRA "GO with the Flow" Special Report

The 22nd Annual CPWQA **"GO WITH THE FLOW"** Golf Tournament was held on Friday, August 4th, 2017, on [YET ANOTHER] perfect day at the Fairview Golf Course. In the end, with the participation of more than 130 golfers and with the generous support of the all the sponsors, the tournament raised nearly \$5,000 all of which will be donated to the Water for People Fund. The CPWQA thanks all the volunteers, golfers, and especially the sponsors!!! The winning foursome, the FloWAV "A" Team, included Kraig Moodie, Keith Moodie, Steve Motley, and Chris Hulse shot a very impressive and according to the Team "nearly" honest 49 (22 under par) and bested a field loaded with previous champions.

Mark your calendars for the 23rd Annual **"Go with the Flow"** Golf Tournament scheduled for Friday, August 3rd, 2018, featuring the now infamous and highly coveted;



RING OF HONOR (with a 49) Kraig moodie, keith Moodie, Steve Motley & Chris Hulse "Ring of Honor" Trophy!!!





#2 (with a 51) Jeff Cantwell, Bob Pyrz, Freddy Lutz, & Andy Levine

2017 GO WITH THE FLOW - HOLE-in-ONE CASH SPONSORS







22nd ANNUAL "GO WITH THE FLOW" HONOR ROLL SKILLS PRIZE WINNERS



LONGEST DRIVES MEN Hole #4 - Paul Gross Hole #14 - Winner DQ'd



LONGEST DRIVES WOMEN Hole #4 – Annie Zelonis Hole #14 – Sue Williams





LONGEST DRIVES SENIOR MEN Hole #4 - Dave Noggle Hole #14 – Dan Guers





Hole #6



Earl Soliday - 63" Freddy Lutz - 102"



Phil LasCola – 84"



BOB ENGLEBRETH MEMORIAL LONGEST PUT MADE Hole#12 Ron Adams - 372"



Hole #15 Marc Miller - 86"











CLOSEST TO THE LINE

Hole #5 – Danica Koppenheffer

Hole #12 - Casey Geyer









THANKS TO THESE SPECIAL SPONSORS:



THANKS TO ALL VENDORS FOR SIGN SPONSORSHIPS AND THE TERRIFIC DOOR PRIZE DONATIONS!!!!!

Hole #9





PRESORTED STANDARD U.S. POSTAGE PAID HARRISBURG PA PERMIT NO. 98

CENTRAL PENNSYLVANIA WATER QUALITY ASSOCIATION PO Box 705 Hershey, PA 17033-0705

RETURN SERVICE REQUESTED

SENATORS GAME

On July 27th the young professionals committee held a family friendly event at the Harrisburg Senators. We had a great turnout of almost 60 attendees. Before the game, we had an all you can eat ball park themed dinner. Fun was had by all. This will be an annual YP event going forward and we look forward to seeing a larger turnout next year.

